How To Be Human

I want to live in a garden with wifi

I want to take the colors out of your hands and say I love you

I want to lie awake terrified of my own nonexistence

I want to pretend I’ll live forever, risk my life

I want to have someone throw me onto the streets with chemicals in my body

I want to be the richest woman in the world and not care for anybody

I want to be the richest woman in the world and care for everybody

I want to be a man, I want to be a woman and a child and an old dying human

I want to be cared for, I want to care for others

I want to be persecuted by people who don’t understand

I want to put the color back into your hands and say that they matter

I want to end lives, I want to save lives

I want to be anything but politically correct

I want to be nothing but politically correct

I want to be the weak and the poor and the hateful,

I want to be greedy and evil and thoughtless,

I want to be the rich and the strong and the loving,

I want to be a star on the horizon who loves

I want to be better than I am, I always do

I want to love you, I want to hate you

There’s a thing called death and I’m afraid of it

And there’s a thing called purpose I think I’ve figured out

Hey, if I’m going down, then there’s only one thing I want in the end:

I want to feel, I want to feel, I want to feel

Leave a Reply

